I am such an ass…

I feel like such an ass for not updating as much as I should. So for those of you that read I’m sorry.

What’s new:

1.) BDP-S350 020 update released at end of Jan

2.) I am rebuilding my PC, if people have ideas of what I should put in it, let me know.

3.) Apple’s new iPod Shuffle. A friend just got one so I will let you know what I think.

4.) Windows 7….i…s….a…w…e….some

5.) iTunes 8.1 update

I remember back in 2006 when I was messing with the then-new Vista RCs and betas….it crashed so damn much I’m not kidding how much. I downloaded and installed the Windows 7 Beta on 4 different machines, 3 laptops and one desktop. I can’t begin to tell you how much better Windows 7 is. NO CRASHES, so far anyway. I recommend that when Windows 7 comes out, dump Vista, it’s a piece of crap. So if you have the oppurtunity to run Windows 7 beta or RC, please do so. Also iTunes 8.1 is now faster, especially on the Windows side. So make sure you get it. Also I got a 7 year old PC from a friend, and I have decided to gut it and rebuild. Here’s what I found from the motherboard:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813131329

Processor:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819115037 (maybe I should go Quad core?)

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16835233003 (for cooling down my processor, anyone have this?)

So I will try to update more regulary.

– Brendan

Leave a Reply

