BDP-S350 Firmware update…and new Macs….and The Simpsons Season 20 starts sunday

So I bought my Blu-ray player, the S350 back in August, and now a firmware update is out. It’s supposed to add BD-Live capability and improve BD Java-compatibility. So I get to apply this update tonight….my first one. I know I am weird but I get to do it, finally. So I hope it all goes well. More later on this.

The next thing, rumor has it that Apple IS in fact going to refresh their macs this year. All Mac Authorized resellers have been told to make way for these new machines and as always Apple will demo them and I can’t wait…maybe one model will carry the Blu-ray drive or a BD-R drive. But we can’t help but wonder because of the next Mac OS X update…10.5.6 carrying Blu-ray support. So we will have to wait and see.

– Brendan

P.S. The Simpsons rule: http://www.usatoday.com/life/television/news/2008-09-24-simpsons-20th-season_N.htm

Leave a Reply

